2017 Western Connecticut Softball Schedule

Overall 18-21
Pct. .462
Conf. 8-6
Pct. .571
Streak Lost 4
Home 3-7
Away 7-5
Neutral 8-9
Games 39
Runs 181
Batting Avg. .289
On Base % .352
Slugging % .409
Home Runs 17
March
Fri Mar 03
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Case Western Reserve
@ Virginia Beach, Va. Beach Blast
N
Fri Mar 03
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 10-0
Va. Wesleyan
@ PAAC Beach Blast
N
Sat Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Rochester Inst.
@ Virginia Beach, Va. Beach Blast
N
Sat Mar 04
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 18-4
Rowan
@ Virginia Beach, Va. Beach Blast
N
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final
W, 4-2
U. of New England
@ Leesburg, Fla.
N
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final
W, 7-3
Rutgers-Newark
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Sun Mar 12
vs
Final
L, 6-3
Saint Benedict
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Sun Mar 12
vs
Final
L, 9-3
St. Mary's (Ind.)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 13
vs
Final - 6 innings
L, 8-0
Arcadia
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Mon Mar 13
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 12-0
Washington (Mo.)
@ Leesburg, Fla. (Sleepy Hollow 2)
N
Wed Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 8-6
Wesleyan (Conn.)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Wed Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 8-4
Olivet
@ Leesburg, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 16
vs
Final
W, 9-3
North Park
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 16
vs
Final
W, 6-4
Smith
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Mar 30
vs
Final
L, 13-8
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
@ Joe Freebairn Field - Bethel, Conn.
N
Thu Mar 30
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
@ Joe Freebairn Field - Bethel, Conn.
N
April
Sun Apr 02
at
Final - 10 innings
W, 4-3
Mass.-Dartmouth *
A
Sun Apr 02
at
Final
W, 7-3
Mass.-Dartmouth *
A
Tue Apr 04
vs
Postponed
New England Col.
moved from 3/26
H
Tue Apr 04
vs
Postponed
New England Col.
moved from 3/26
H
Wed Apr 05
vs
Postponed
Springfield
rain/wet field
H
Wed Apr 05
vs
Postponed
Springfield
rain/wet field
H
Wed Apr 12
vs
Final
L, 7-6
New Paltz St.
H
Wed Apr 12
vs
Final
L, 3-0
New Paltz St.
H
Fri Apr 14
at
Final
L, 1-0
Staten Island
A
Fri Apr 14
at
Final - 5 innings
L, 13-0
Staten Island
A
Sat Apr 15
vs
Final
L, 8-4
Southern Me. *
H
Sat Apr 15
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-0
Southern Me. *
H
Tue Apr 18
at
Final
W, 5-3
Rhode Island Col. *
A
Tue Apr 18
at
Final
W, 10-7
Rhode Island Col. *
A
Wed Apr 19
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Trinity (Conn.)
H
Wed Apr 19
vs
Cancelled
Trinity (Conn.)
H
Sat Apr 22
vs
Final
W, 7-6
Plymouth St. *
start time pushed to 2:30 pm at best
H
Sat Apr 22
vs
Final
L, 9-6
Plymouth St. *
game time pushed to 4:30 pm
H
Sun Apr 23
at
Final - 8 innings
L, 7-6
Keene St. *
Rescheduled From April 8
A
Sun Apr 23
at
Final
W, 4-2
Keene St. *
Rescheduled From April 8
A
Wed Apr 26
vs
Postponed
Eastern Conn. St. *
moved to 4/28
H
Thu Apr 27
at
Final
L, 13-7
Manhattanville
moved up from 4/30
A
Thu Apr 27
at
Final
W, 9-3
Manhattanville
moved up from 4/30
A
Sat Apr 29
at
Final
L, 5-1
Mass.-Boston *
Boston, Mass.
A
Sat Apr 29
at
Final
W, 2-1
Mass.-Boston *
Boston, Mass.
A
Sun Apr 30
vs
Final
L, 10-7
Eastern Conn. St. *
moved several times
H
Sun Apr 30
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Eastern Conn. St. *
moved several times
H
May
Tue May 02
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 9-8
Mass.-Boston %
H
Thu May 04
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Plymouth St. %
@ PSU Little East Tourn. - GM 5 (#5 vs. #1)
N
* Conference
% Post season